Ultimate New Start !!

Digipex

Hi everyone,

i'm writing this topic because i feel i need to do it , it's going to be a long one since i never did it before. i apologize about my english : it's not my native language.

I liked the concept of making a Journal and being anonymous : so we can speak honestly without fear . So , i'm making this topic to share my experience and discuss ideas.

I'm 21 years old , i'm an engineering student , i have struggled with pmo since the age of 15 years old. Since the begining, i knew it's a bad thing that i should'nt do. So i was trying to stop from the beginning but i wasn't very serious. Because of my lack of knowledge about this issue , i thought : it's gonna be easy to give it up anytime later. My use wasn't in a continuous way :In general , one time to three per week. 5-10 min each time. there were periods of time when i stopped fore weeks and i relapsed again.

the longest period i stopped pmo was : 8 months ,  4 years ago. followed by 4 months stop the next year. Since then , i struggled : always failing after 2-3 weeks period. MY only technique till then , was to say to myself : It's the last time , i'll never do it again.

This year , I discovered NoFap in January :  So i decided to make a new start : i bought a book to help myself and i kept reading topics to motivate myself . I had a very strong motivation , But after one month i began to be less strict with myself and tolerate triggering stuffs. I also gave up reading my book. That lead me to relapse after 2 months.

Since then again , i relapsed every 2-3 weeks. The last time was Today.

That was a brief presentation of my story with Pmo , I'm writing this stuff : firstly , to motivate my self every time i feel weak and to remember my self why i want stop. Secondly , i know if i just simply keep telling myself : i won't do it again, I'd relapse again and again .. So i'm doing something different. I hope that this journal will help in my journey.