Reentering RebootNatiom

NoFear

I signed up two years ago and then dropped out.  Since then I have been working the RecoveryNation course, with some success, but not enough.  One thing I seriously need is the 90 day break from P/MO recommended here. I plan to journal here a lot to help me with my awareness of potential triggers:  being alone in my apartment or knowing I will be alone for some time (inevitable since I live alone); hearing dance club music; occasionally a sexually charged image or person. The next crucial step for me is to take a break EVERY TIME, which s exactly what I am not good at, and which causes my failures virtually the time.  During my break, when I take it, I take about 10 deep breaths and visualize hat I would be doing if I walks away from the urge. I look at what the consequences of acting out would be from acting out vs not. sometimes I remove myself from the environment. This almost always works, at least for a while. I review my values and ask myself if 'm acting n a value oriented or emotion oriented way and take a look at my emotions so far that day. It sounds like a lot goes into that break, but it really only takes a few minutes to clear my head, and it usually lasts a while. I'm anticipating it will last longer the closer I get to rebooting.  That's all for now. More later.
23:00 and going to bed. Just a quick checking. Emotions were generally positive today. Physical pain and realizing how my condition limits my activities started depressing me, but I 1) immersed myself in a project I was procrastinating over, and finished it. Then I went out and connected with friends and left isolation behind. Going to bed in a good frame of mind.